Wednesday 30th July 2008

English Translation

RAAMKALEE, THE WORD OF THE DEVOTEES. KABEER JEE:

ONE UNIVERSAL CREATOR GOD. BY THE GRACE OF THE TRUE GURU: Make your body the vat, and mix in the yeast.


Let the Word of the Guru’s Shabad be the molasses. Cut up desire, sexuality, anger, pride and envy, and let them be the fermenting bark. || 1 ||

Is there any Saint, with intuitive peace and poise deep within, unto whom I might offer my meditation and austerities as payment? I dedicate my body and mind to whoever gives me even a drop of this wine from such a vat. || 1 ||

Pause ||

I have made the fourteen worlds the furnace, and I have burnt my body with the fire of God. My mudra – my hand-gesture, is the pipe; tuning into the celestial sound current within, the Shushmanaa – the central spinal channel, is my cooling pad. || 2 ||

Pilgrimages, fasting, vows, purifications, self-discipline, austerities and breath control through the sun and moon channels – all these I pledge. My focused consciousness is the cup, and the Ambrosial Nectar is the pure juice. I drink in the supreme, sublime essence of this juice. || 3 ||

The pure stream constantly trickles forth, and my mind is intoxicated by this sublime essence. Says Kabeer, all other wines are trivial and tasteless; this is the only true, sublime essence. || 4 || 1 ||

Page 969

Explore posts in the same categories: Hukam

Leave a comment